Gr00v3 - Crowfall

Discussion in 'Apply to the Undead Lords' started by Gr00v3, Dec 22, 2018.

1. Gr00v3

Gr00v3 New Member

1. Why do you want to join UDL? (Minimum: 1 paragraph)
    I've seen UDL here and there for quite a few years now. Guilds come, guilds go, and it's nice to see one that's been around as long as I have. While I can't cite any specific instances, I can say with some confidence that at some point I've fought alongside UDL, and probably against UDL too.

The organization is just getting started in Crowfall, and I think I can add to it. I've been different things to different guilds, and have a lot of experience in both PvE and PvP guilds (preferably). I've been a soldier, an officer, and even a GM on a couple occasions. I've seen starts, merges, and ends, on both good and bad terms. I'm quite familiar with rank structure, chains of command, and military tactics, procedures, and traditions.

2. What is your character name, and what does it mean to you?
    Gr00v3 is the name I use normally, and it came from Quake 2 days. I was a player in the Tampa Bay LAN party scene, and online. I'd used different names before it, and being a bass player, one day for I set my player name to "ABadAssGroove" as a joke. The intent was to make k/d notifications read as "HaplessNewb was machinegunned by ABadAssGroove" or my personal favorite, "SoAndSo was melted by ABadAssGroove". I developed my skills until a guild picked me up. There wasn't enough room for the entire name with clan tags, so it was shortened to Groove. Deemed too plain by a couple friends, they suggested "Gr00v3" and it stuck ever since. Short answer: It's been with me a long time, and it's tradition, it's standards, and it's just me.

3. How did you find out about our guild? Do you have a member of UDL who can vouch for you?