Application to Conqueror's Blade - Syntheticwisdom

syntheticwisdom

1. Why do you want to join UDL?

I've been gaming on PC for the better part of the last 20 years since I was about eight. In that time, having a solid group to play with is what kept me in games the longest. Seeing a group span decades and multiple games is always a nice sight to see. I'd like to be a part of that. I appreciate a mature group. I don't care for guild politics that often flair up in MMOs for whatever reason. I just want to play games I like with people I enjoy. Pretty simple stuff.

2. What is your character name, and what does it mean to you?

Syntheticwisdom. I've been using this name for the last 6 years. Honestly, I came up with it while sitting at an old job (parts department at a car dealership) and I saw a bottle of synthetic oil. Around the same time a friend of mine called me wise but I didn't particularly feel it. So, Syntheticwisdom was born. Since then it's come to be my unique online calling card and I've become quite fond of it.

3. How did you find out about our guild? Do you have a member of UDL who can vouch for you?

My cousin, Rawkus, is a current member that plays in LoA. I'm hoping me playing can help get him back into the game.

4. When do you usually play? Are there days/times when you are consistently unavailable? What country/timezone do you live in?

I'm a no-lifer and dog walker so I'm available more often than not. I live in NYC so peak EST is always good for me.

5. Describe your past MMO experiences. What is your guild history?